# The current profile in v2.43.0 no longer provides any way to show all relays (design regression)

**URL:** <https://forum.delta.chat/t/the-current-profile-in-v2-43-0-no-longer-provides-any-way-to-show-all-relays-design-regression/4873>\
**Category:** User Testing\
**Tags:** multi-transport, user-interface\
**Created:** [March 10, 2026, 1:27pm UTC](https://forum.delta.chat/t/the-current-profile-in-v2-43-0-no-longer-provides-any-way-to-show-all-relays-design-regression/4873 "2026-03-10T13:27:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 9

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![bencan](https://forum.delta.chat/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/b/eb9ed0/32.png) [@bencan](https://forum.delta.chat/u/bencan)\
**Post date:** [May 31, 2026, 12:27am UTC](https://forum.delta.chat/t/the-current-profile-in-v2-43-0-no-longer-provides-any-way-to-show-all-relays-design-regression/4873/9 "2026-05-31T00:27:22Z")

</div>

> [@Low](#):
>
> Ah! So when I add a new relay, that new relay gets shared with my contacts and THEN it’s safe to remove the old. After I interact with all my contacts at least.

There are already some suggestions how Delta Chat could make it easier to know when it is safe to remove the old relay.

> [@Display a counter next to each relay showing how many contacts depend on it](https://support.delta.chat/t/display-a-counter-next-to-each-relay-showing-how-many-contacts-depend-on-it/5033):
>
> When switching to a new relay it is helpful to know if any of your contacts only know about your old relay before you delete it. To make it easier to know if it is safe to delete an old relay, I suggest adding a counter next to each relay when you open the relay settings which shows how many of your contacts depend on the relay (because they don’t know about your other relays) for example “6 of your contacts only know about this relay”. If the counter is zero then you know it is safe to delete. …

> [@Add visibility into which relays contacts know you on \[informed removal of transports\]](https://support.delta.chat/t/add-visibility-into-which-relays-contacts-know-you-on-informed-removal-of-transports/5335):
>
> So i think a feedback from contact showing in with relay they actually know us could be a nice addition, so when we (as user) want to remove a relay, we can check on the relay page (or in the contact page (or even both)), if any of our contact only know us on this relay. This would allow us to contact them once to “update” the relay they know us, and allow us to after remove the relay properly. Expected behavior Having somewhere to see either : 1 - See the relay the selected contact know for …

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.delta.chat/t/the-current-profile-in-v2-43-0-no-longer-provides-any-way-to-show-all-relays-design-regression/4873)._
